So Much to Say

I have had to triage all of my tasks, mandatory and optional, for the last several months. Obviously, one of the tasks “left for dead” in this accident-scene-known-as-my-life is blogging. However, even though I do not assign time and energy to blogging right now, my mind is constantly writing blog posts. And I’ve been thinking about that.

When I read THIS and THIS today, I thought about how bloggers have influenced me with their words and how I am glad that they take the time to write. I also thought about the comment that there are so many young bloggers out there. These two ideas have been floating around in my non-blogging brain for weeks, anyway.

First, I am truly grateful for the bloggers who are brave enough to write honestly and vulnerably. I think of THIS BLOGGER and THIS ONE and THIS ONE, for example, who seem to be willing to write about deep, meaningful or painful personal subjects without fear. I wish I were one of them. (Even using the triage analogy at the beginning of this post took convincing myself that if someone reading it had some judgmental thought about my life’s “not being so bad as all that,” that I would just be brave and be true to my own experiences.) I wish I were one of them because when they courageously and honestly share their struggles or challenges or doubts or fears, I am encouraged that I am not alone. And I would like to provide that encouragement to others who are trudging down this path of life. Which brings me to:

Second, I am not a young blogger. Consequently, I have had a few years of life experiences from which God has taught me a lot about myself, Himself, my relationship to Him, my relationships with others, how to clean my house, how to rear children who are delightful adults, etc., etc., etc. I actually have meaningful things to say that might help someone else along the way. But, owing to the bravery issue, I hesitate.

So, there you have it. I am musing about blogging today. I hope that God eventually allows me the time and energy to blog regularly again. And the bravery.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    BethanyH said,

    I miss your blog :( I hope someday you can do it again!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

