Who’s Got the Thimble?

I have the thimble! I use this thimble almost every day. Isn’t it groovy?

I got it out of a loose “collection” of thimbles that belonged to my grama. Both of my gramas taught me to embroider and this particular grama always had a pillowcase project for me to work on when I visited her for extended periods during the summers. So, I love slipping this thimble on my middle finger (it fits perfectly) every day and thinking of her.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Clara W. said,

    This is cool. 🙂

    • 2

      thetruevine said,

      I think so, too. I love the “England” stamped on it, especially since Grama Betz provided our English/Irish genes.

  2. 3

    Paula said,

    I’m lovimg it!

  3. 5

    Mom said,

    I love these designs and what a great idea for thank you cards! Keep
    creating.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

