Crafting Treasures

This weekend, I was on a mission to make an early morning bakery order delivery. Sweet Eleanor’s love language is quality time so I invited her to wake up early with me and ride along to chat and hang out together. She eagerly agreed to my plan.

We were done with the delivery by 7:15 am, but we weren’t done chatting or hanging out together, so we moseyed over to a crafts-only garage sale I had heard advertised on the radio last week. Oh, my.

Does this make your heart go pitter-pat or what?

IMG_0454

How about this?

IMG_0453

This?

IMG_0458

Or this?

IMG_0457

Or this?

IMG_0460

Yeah. Me, too. And my heart was really pitter-pattering when the nice lady hosting this garage sale let me have all of that embroidery floss for $5.

Eleanor and I got some other stuff, too…which we’ll probably show you on another post.

12 Responses so far »

  1. 3

    Sara B said,

    Oh, my. Love.Le.Ness…

  2. 5

    Mom said,

    Wow, you will be doing a lot of embroidery work – for many years!

  3. 7

    Paula said,

    I am anticiapating some embroidered gifts in my future

  4. 9

    Wow! What a bargain! Makes my fingers itch to start stitching just looking at those colours….

  5. 11

    Oh yes, Pitter-Patter! What a treasure this was…..just waiting on you:) It was fun seeing your great blog……. See you at Silver Bella Sweet girl! XO


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

