A Little Project

My Silver Bella friend, Cherie, had a fun idea on her blog awhile back. I love the idea of adding some fun and color to a utilitarian object, so I thought I’d give it a go. This is what I turned out:

IMG_0560

As you can probably tell if you looked at Cherie’s blog at all, I didn’t use any paints as my first step, primarily because Someone-who-shall-remain-nameless has taken my whole tote of acrylic paints and I’m not sure where they’ve ended up. Anyway…I just happily rifled through some scrapbooking scraps and glued away. I also found a bit of lace to glue on. And, of course, I couldn’t help but write something on the folder.

IMG_0561

And now I have a colorfully decorated folder in which to keep my miscellaneous papers.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    Very nice!

  2. 2

    Well look at you! What a fun idea to add lace. I am especially fond of the three words you used together. Rest, Joy, Love….. sounds like a rythmn or cycle to me:) Thankyou for your words and fun art dear girl! Enjoy your day!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

