Around the Eclipse Workshop

The third workshop Joan and I attended was put on by Sally Jean Alexander. This was my most challenging class because I learned to solder! Oh, my! We made this bracelet and, yep, I soldered that thing.

IMG_1029

Joan and I were sharing a soldering iron, so she, though as inexperienced as I, coached me through my initial lumpy attempts. Finally, I realized that I wasn’t putting enough flux on and the solder wasn’t pooling and flowing like it should. Once I got that figured out, things went much more smoothly (oh, dear, more of my HUMOR!). Eventually, I ended up with this:

IMG_1030

And I was pretty darn happy about the way I soldered those jump rings. Impressive, eh?

IMG_1031

You never know…I might invest in a soldering iron one of these days!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laurie said,

    Wow — it’s gorgeous! I am very proud of you!

  2. 3

    Paula said,

    wow, swanky

  3. 5

    Laurie LeBar said,

    This is so cool! Good for you! Seriously, how do you have time for all this stuff?? I wish we lived closer! I would love to do this kind of stuff with someone!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

