Chatelaine Necklace Workshop

On Saturday, our first workshop was by Charlotte Lyons. We made this extremely useful and groovy chatelaine. With as much embroidering as I do, I think I’ll have this thing on all of the time.

IMG_1041

We made the little strawberry pin cushion from tie-dyed velvet and added little beads for seeds. Seed beads…how can I be SO funny? My little charm reads: There is a fountain. That is one of my favorite hymns and Heather gave me that hymn sheet during our soldering class, so I used it in this class, too.

IMG_1042

Here we are!

IMG_0996

Oops! It looks like Joan’s chatelaine is in motion. But, then, again, Joan is usually in motion. She even taught Emily, who we enjoyed visiting with at our table, how to crochet a chain to add to her chatelaine. Go, Joan! Go, Emily!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Paula said,

    wow very cool! Grandma Betz could have used one of these….so she didn’t have to wear her pins in her shirt all the time! ha!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

