Life and Crafting

Between Peter’s emergency appendectomy and his mental health and behavioral challenges plus trying to “grow” a new business, with all of the uncertainty that comes with that, life has just been entirely overwhelming lately. I know that I need to craft, but I just can’t seem to force myself to do one more thing. It’s like I know that I would benefit from doing something I want to do instead of something I need to do (like whacking away at the laundry mountain or fixing lunch and supper when I haven’t been to the grocery store or taking kids to yet one more appointment), but in the context of all that I HAVE to do, forcing time to do what I WANT to do (what I NEED to do) just seems like one more chore.

Does that make sense? It’s a vicious cycle that I hope I can somehow de-rail soon. But for now….

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sheree said,

    Just not enuf hours in the day. We just NEED clones of ourselves to get it all done.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

