Wrapping Up the Christmas Crafting

The week before Christmas was so splendid! I got out my crochet hooks and dug into the yarn stash and went to town. I have been so intent lately on expanding my crafting skills (like, at Silver Bella), that I have been neglecting one of my first loves: crocheting. Oh, how I LOVE to crochet. So…I made a bunch of twirly scarves for some of the gals in my life….

IMG_1290

IMG_1293

IMG_1288

IMG_1236

IMG_1359

And some hats for some guys.

IMG_1295

IMG_1294

It was tons of fun! And on the non-crochet front, I utilized some of Clara’s Silver Bella skills and decorated a frame for Mom and Dad and my siblings and Joey’s family. Also, tons of fun!

IMG_1235

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Paula said,

    a happy recipient of these lovely items!

  2. 2

    Clara said,

    I also have some nice photos of Steve wearing his hat, so you can see how shapely it is!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

