Valentine Three-inchey Swap

Oh! The Silver Bella fun just goes on and on! Jeanelle asked those of us who had participated in the Silver Bella Three-inchey swap if we were interested in doing a Valentine-themed swap. Yes, I was!

IMG_1456

I LOVE these swaps because I love to embroider.

IMG_1462

AND I love hearts.

IMG_1455

So this swap gave me the opportunity to combine the two in a totally enjoyable design.

IMG_1458

It was such fun deciding what stitches and fabric to put together.

IMG_1460

I can’t wait to see everyone else’s contributions!

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Suzanne Wingfield said,

    Hi Lisa!! I love your Valentine themed three incheys. Such a talented lady you are and your blog site is just amazing. Thanks for sharing your Christmas festivities.
    Sending you love,
    Suzanne from Silver Bella

  2. 4

    Clara said,

    MOM! These are soooo pretty!

  3. 5

    […] January 28, 2011 · Filed under Embroidery, Holiday, Silver Bella I made some fabric envelopes for my Silver Bella Love Chapter Swap and really enjoyed the results. I thought I would try some smaller versions for my Valentine 3-Inchey Swap. […]

  4. 6

    […] Just in case you missed my contribution, click here. LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. 7

    Myra said,

    This is beautiful! Love the stitching and the silver heart in the middle is perfect!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

