A Twirly Scarf for Me

Since I had been making twirly scarves for everyone else, I thought I’d whip one up for myself. Last Friday, I had a reason to prioritize that little project because Michelle had invited me to a Ladies’ Night Out event that she was planning at her church and Sheree offered to pick me up. So…I made myself this scarf.

my twirly scarf, too

I wanted something I could wear with a lot of different colors. I also wanted a soft, “boa-ish” look. I think this yarn was perfect. It has a bulky black core wrapped in variegated eyelash yarn.

my twirly scarf

I also love it that I can make this scarf in an hour or so when I use bulky yarn. Yea! for quick projects! (And, thanks, Margaret, for taking my photo. )

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Paula said,

    oh, la la

  2. 2

    Paula said,

    and the scarf is nice too

  3. 4

    MOM said,

    Pretty scarf, pretty “girl.” Love all the colors.

  4. 6

    Joey said,

    Is this the scarf you did blindfolded? Also, you must have a VERY nice camera!

    • 7

      thetruevine said,

      Yes, this is the scarf I did “by feel.” Pretty sad that you haven’t seen it in person, yet, but had to see it online! Pooh! on being too busy all the time, eh? My photographer’s pretty good, isn’t she? ❤


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

