Valentine Swap

When I opened the second package that I received the other day, this is what I saw:

IMG_1565

(Isn’t there something encouraging about seeing valentines addressed specifically to you?)

Our Valentine Three-inchey Swap hostess, Jeanelle, really outdid herself and I savored unpacking the box, finding goody after goody.

First, Jeanelle’s contribution was peeking from her envelope. (And here I should probably mention that I photographed these nestled in the pink tissue paper in which they arrived, so the colors appear rosier than in real life. If you want to see some more-true-to-life photos, check out Laurie’s blog.)

IMG_1586

I just love this!

IMG_1587

Mollie’s was also “peeking” through the envelope.

IMG_1582

So sweet!

IMG_1584

IMG_1585

(And, I found this little gal in Mollie’s envelope, too.)

IMG_1583

This awesome woven ribbon heart was from Jami.

IMG_1590

Eeps! I love the colors. And I wish you could feel the ribbon!

IMG_1591

Connie contributed this wonderful crazy quilt square. (Learning to make a crazy quilt has LONG been on my to-do list, so I am appreciating this technique.)

IMG_1592

Can you see that the central piece is filled? And what about those roses?

IMG_1593

And what was in Lynn’s envelope?

IMG_1594

This little feast-for-the-eyes! (Every time I look, I see something new.)

IMG_1595

IMG_1596

Laurie’s little package held…

IMG_1597

…this awesome portrait!

IMG_1598

IMG_1599

Can anyone resist Mr. Darcy? Certainly not I!

IMG_1600

I almost hated to break the seal on Tammy’s envelope.

IMG_1604

IMG_1605

But I’m glad I did because this is what I found (in addition to some Dove chocolate)!

IMG_1606

IMG_1607

And to top it all off, Jeanelle added more Dove chocolates, a vintage valentine AND this fabulous fabric book in which to display our treasures:

IMG_1601

IMG_1603

What a special treat! I can’t wait to participate in the next swap.

P.S. Just in case you missed my contribution, click here.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Clara said,

    SO pretty!

  2. 2

    MOM said,

    Those are all so beautiful.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

