Valentine’s Day and More Musings on The Artistic Mother

I was entirely surprised to receive these on Valentine’s Day.

IMG_1618

Aren’t they beautiful?

IMG_1615

And they were truly a surprise.

IMG_1616

Because dear Clara and Levi had orchestrated the whole thing to assist Joey .

IMG_1614

I started thinking about what these flowers represented.

IMG_1612

They represent relationships, obviously. They represent a 30-year relationship that I’ve had with Joey. That relationship has blossomed into a whole bouquet of additional relationships with our kids and, now, their spouses and children.

So, what do these flowers have to do with The Artistic Mother post from a few days ago?

Well, I haven’t done anything creative all week. Okay, so I’ve played the piano a little bit, but that’s about it. I’ve been thinking constantly, though, about my earlier musings about “allowing” ourselves, as homeschooling mothers, especially, to pursue our artistic endeavors when we have so many responsibilities, responsibilities that revolve around these relationships that have blossomed.

I had been struggling, again, with what to do, specifically and practically, to allow myself time for creative pursuits. As I was talking about this struggle with Amelia, who has similar challenges as the mother of the Darling Person, we suddenly had a GRAND IDEA! Oh! I became so excited and encouraged about this GRAND IDEA!

But, I am going to have to keep you in suspense, so…stay tuned!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    miss lynn said,

    what!!???? stay tuned???
    pppppllllleeeasssseeeeeee
    tell!!!?
    🙂

  2. 2

    I’m with Miss Lynn!! I adore planning new adventures with another like minded soul………….sounds like you are on to something! I am glad you didn’t let go of that need to create dear Lisa!! So valuable. Sending Love and Courage to you!! Hello to Claire and your friend Joan! XOXO

  3. 3

    Oh! and thank you for your sweet post on Art Saves. I am so glad you saw the story and know that I am grateful too! For you! XO


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

