Art Journaling

While the past week has been filled with family events and responsibilities–including snuggling with this Darling Person–

IMG_1804

I have managed to begin working on the art journal for Teresa McFayden’s Windows to My World e-workshop. My “title page” turned out like this:

IMG_1806

I really enjoyed combining fabric and paper and using the sewing machine to attach everything. Since the title page was to set the tone for the whole journal, I wanted it to reflect what I’m learning in my life right now. This hymn is meaningful to me and William Cowper is one of my favorite hymn writers. Have you read his story? Have you read the words to this particular hymn?

IMG_1807

I especially appreciate verses three and four:

3. Ye fearful saints, fresh courage take;
The clouds ye so much dread
Are big with mercy and shall break
In blessings on your head.

4. Judge not the Lord by feeble sense,
But trust Him for His grace;
Behind a frowning providence
He hides a smiling face.

As I move through this e-course, I’ll try to share some more art journal pages with you.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sara B said,

    Yaaaay Art Journaling!!

    Confession: I have never ever sewn in my art journal with the machine. That’s pitiful and must be remedied.

  2. 2

    I love this page! Oh yes, show us more!! So excited for you to take SheArt too:) Have a wonderful “More than you can ask or imagine” day Lisa!! XO

  3. 3

    Thank you for popping in, Lisa! I wanted to take this class too, but sometimes the old calendar dictates what one can, and cannot pack into a day! I’ll see you in She-Art in a few short weeks!

  4. 4

    Laurie said,

    She’s so sweet and you look so happy right next to her! Your title page is awesome! I’m doing her class, too, and haven’t started yet! You’re inspiring me!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

