Oh! The Potential!

As you know, I’ve been de-cluttering like a maniac. It must be contagious because on Sunday, Joey joined me in my mania. The reason we had the opportunity to de-clutter together involved another contagion (namely, the nasty respiratory infection that our loving children shared with each other) AND the fact that the view from our front porch looks like this:

IMG_1837

(No green, yet, in Verdant Hollow, that’s for sure!)

And this:

IMG_1838

(Why would that appear so “picturesque” in November or December?)

And this:

IMG_1839

(I think this means that March is going out like a lion, eh?)

Anyway, the nasty respiratory infections + the unwelcome snow = no church for us on Sunday. And Joey, NEVER one to sit still, suggested that we use that time to clean out part of the Friendly Chemistry office so that I can use it as my crafting haven. Hurrah!

This room formerly housed all of our Friendly Chemistry books and manipulatives, but now that we are distributing the curriculum through Amazon.com, we don’t need all of that space. I also had all of my pottery bisque and glazes in there. Yes, it was quite the multi-purpose space. Now, I’ve moved all of my pottery to the bakery hoping to establish regular business hours for pottery painting there in the bakery meeting room.

With all of our Friendly Chemistry and pottery stuff moved out, it sounds like all we would have to do is sweep up a little, right? Well…maybe in a perfect world. But not in our house. Our storage room is adjacent to this office space and “stuff” tends to creep into the office from the storage room. So, Joey and I spent all Sunday afternoon tossing, tossing, tossing stuff. (And I’m VERY glad that we have a dumpster!)

Anyway…the final result is this:

IMG_1833

(That lamp is another labor of love since Joey took the time to wire the outlets in the corner for me! I love that man.)

We even cleared off another set of shelves.

IMG_1835

So…I know that this looks a little “bleak” at the moment, but I am contemplating all of the ways I can arrange my crafting stuff. My brain is whirling. Oh! the potential!

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Joey said,

    What about that curtain? ;-)))

  2. 2

    Clara said,

    WOW! It looks AMAZING!!

  3. 4

    Paula said,

    can you lock it from the inside?

  4. 6

    Amelia said,

    Oh boy! Hooray hooray!

  5. 8

    Sara B. said,

    I can’t wait to see the continued adventures of this room! đŸ˜€

  6. 10

    Be sure to share the updates with us.

    Where do you live?

  7. 12

    I am so excited to hear about your “decluttering more art time” revelation. You are so gifted and I know it really also feeds us. I am never closer in communion with the Lord than in the artroom. Truely! Can’t wait to see all your goodness in this room. In my house, we have decluttered in a huge way. very little to dust, etc……….but my artroom is a visual candyland. I love to see the look on visitors faces as they come thru my streamlined house…..upstairs to “wild and crazy”. LOVE IT! Sending love your way too Lisa! XO

  8. 14

    […] I posted THIS POST way back in March, with this […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

