More Windows to My World Pages

Okay…on this spread, we combined diluted acrylic paint, papers and ephemera.

IMG_1845

IMG_1847

IMG_1846

Things I would change about this spread:

– gluing the papers more securely so they could withstand being moistened with the paint without buckling;

– giving more attention to the relationship between the words and the art (specifically not overlapping);

– using different fonts in smaller sizes.

Things I like about this spread:

– the colors;

– the symbols of things that inspire me (fibers, music, calligraphy);

– the actual text reminding me of my goals;

– the speckling (which I achieved with a toothbrush instead of Glimmer Mist spray since I couldn’t locate any Glimmer Mist and which I was wanting to attempt ever since I saw the Toulouse-Lautrec exhibit in Atlanta).

More pages to come….

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laura said,

    I likie!!! 😀

  2. 2

    Laurie said,

    I’m really late catching up with blogs, but anyway: you are doing such a great job with using her techniques! I wish I had nice handwriting like yours.

    • 3

      thetruevine said,

      Thanks, Laurie! It was a big learning curve, but I feel like I’ve finally been able to “internalize” some of the techniques to use later on.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

