Windows to My World Art Journaling: Grid Pages

Okay, this IS my favorite spread.

IMG_1927

I loved using the watered-down acrylic paint for the text boxes. I love this purple!

IMG_1928

I also had fun making the paper collage section AND finding this perfect-for-me stamp AND purple ink in Amelia and Clara’s stash to create a simple, bold-design section.

IMG_1929

Eeps! I love the way the watered-down acrylics look. And I just may get hooked on using stamps in this way. I think I’ve finally begun to appreciate why people like stamps so much.

IMG_1930

This spread also provided great spaces for text. I’m so liking using the Bible verses that have been standing out for me in John Piper’s When I Don’t Desire God: How to Fight for Joy. This journal has retained its theme of “hope” and has become a strong reminder of what I’m learning while I’m creating it.

I don’t think I’d change anything about this spread, either.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Joey said,

    Beautiful, as always, just beautiful (like you, too!)

  2. 2

    Your Brother said,

    Strong work.

  3. 3

    Laurie said,

    I especially liked the grid pages and I think I will be trying that technique, too!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

