Windows to My World Art Journaling: Last Spread–For Now

Here’s my final spread from the class:

IMG_1934

We randomly chose several of the techniques we had learned and incorporated them into the final spread.

IMG_1935

I used paper, doodling and stamping on this spread. It gave me a nice, clean lay-out and plenty of room for text. I almost hate to admit, though, that I kind of think it looks a little too clean.

IMG_1936

Probably the only thing I would add to this spread is a little watered-down acrylic somewhere and perhaps a background paper (like the graph paper I had used in earlier spreads). Once again, I really liked the opportunity this journaling has given me to compile the important Scripture that represents what I’ve been learning lately. I think that I’ll keep adding to this journal for that very reason!

Thanks for looking at all of my journal pages!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Karla Steele said,

    I love your pages. So full of Truth and Encouragement. We still need to get together so I can give you your prize! My cell no. is 233-4257. xoxo, Karla

  2. 2

    Sheila R said,

    Your journal is beautiful. Love reading all the Bible versus.

    Have a wonderful week.

  3. 4

    Tamatha said,

    Wow! You’re all finished, and I’m still on decorating the cover of my book! I’ll have to go back through your other entries and see what you did. Love the bible verses! It looks beautiful!

    • 5

      thetruevine said,

      Well, I signed up for She Art, so I knew that if I didn’t get my journal done, I would feel like I wasn’t mentally freed up to get on with the She Art class. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

