Karla’s “Cut From a Different Cloth” Giveaway!

I was so excited to be the winner of Karla’s giveaway on her Cut From a Different Cloth blog!

IMG_2002

I am SO thrilled with the contents of this package!

IMG_2003

While the rick-rack, lace, medallions, ribbon, buttons and hooks and eyes are fabulous in-and-of themselves, it is the FABRIC that makes my heart go pitter-pat. Look at those TEN scrumptious pieces of fabric! They are calling my name. They want me to embroider them! Just look at them. Look at their textural variety. YUM!

IMG_2005

The additional fun associated with this giveaway was that, since I am in Karla’s neighborhood once a week, we planned to get together instead of her mailing my fabulous gift. That ended up being easier said than done because of illness and unforeseen circumstances, but this week, we were able to meet up at her house. AND I had the bonus of seeing Lynn. It was a mini-Silver Bella reunion!

And that reminds me: I am still sad about Silver Bella’s cancellation. I met Karla and Lynn through Silver Bella. My Google Reader is filled with the blogs of women I met at Silver Bella and who I now consider friends. I can honestly say, without drama or exaggeration, that attending Silver Bella changed my life. I met so many women who also have the desire to create art. Through these women, I made connections with other women. These relationships encourage me to keep making art, even if it is challenging in my responsibility-filled life. Through these relationships, I have discovered resources that help me prioritize art in my life: instructors, classes, supplies, books.

So, I even though Silver Bella is canceled, I want to keep the momentum going in my creative life. I did a little searching around and I think I have a plan. Stay tuned….

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    MOM said,

    Wow, what a great collection. Let’s see what you’re going to create with all of these lovely items!!!

  2. 2

    Wanda Clark said,

    You have a plan…I like the sound of that. 🙂 I’m glad I’m not the only one still bummed about Silver Bella. Lucky girl..you live near Karla and Lynn….they are so sweet. I can’t wait to see what you make with your winnings. Happy Easter!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

