Wedding Embroidery

Last weekend, while preparing to attend Justin and Grace’s wedding, I realized that, in the general melee of life, I had not bought them a gift. Yikes! What to do? Well, I followed my own advice and asked myself, “What do I have in my hand?” The answer, as always, was embroidery floss and felt. So…having seen some pillows that Clara and Levi were giving Justin and Grace, I quickly copied the general pattern onto some felt, grabbed my embroidery floss and embroidered my way across Nebraska and Kansas.

Before framing…

IMG_2190

IMG_2192

IMG_2191

and after.

IMG_2193

IMG_2194

I liked the “organic” feel of the satin stitches. And I like the way it coordinated with the pillows.

257588_10150638119675478_524020477_18650796_1995202_o

I hope they like it as much as I liked making it!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Joey said,

    For some reason today the song, “nobody does it better” is stuck in my head. Seems appropriate for this project, too! Love ya dear.

  2. 2

    MOM said,

    I noticed your beautiful gift in some photos. Think that’s a great idea to incorporate the colors with the pillows. What a talented daughter!!! Keep up the good work.

  3. 3

    Alissa said,

    Handmade gifts are so fun! Good job copying the pattern from the pillows. Love it!

  4. 4

    Laurie said,

    Gorgeous! I wish I could sew in the car!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

