Thanksgiving Fabric Banner Swap, Anyone?

Anyone interested in a Thanksgiving banner swap?

fabric banner image 1
(Source)

If you are, let me know!

fabric banner image 2
(Source)

My idea is for each participant to create ONE letter of a Thanksgiving-inspired phrase (to be determined by the number of participants, but, generally something like “Happy Thanksgiving” or “Give Thanks”) on a triangle of FELT.

fabric banner image 3
(Source)

And embellish as your heart desires.

fabric banner image 4

And I’m envisioning WAY more embellishment than these banners have: embroidery, buttons, lace, ribbon, fabric. Just as long as the letter is easy to read.

fabric banner image 5
(Source)

I’m thinking of an early October deadline so I could assemble them and get them to you by the beginning of November. What do you think?

Let me know! Leave me a comment!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laurie said,

    OH! I love this idea! Count me in, Lisa!

  2. 2

    Paula said,

    I”m in!

  3. 3

    Carol said,

    I’m in!

  4. 4

    Konni Fink said,

    Sounds like fun!! I’m in:)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

