More Therapeutic Creativity: Thanksgiving Banner in my Etsy Store

I’m sure many of you have read Ann Voskamp’s book, One Thousand Gifts. Or read her blog, A Holy Experience. One of her recent blog posts meant a lot to me. (You can read When It’s Hard by clicking here.)

etsy greeting card and give thanks banner plus nine ladies 10-11 031

Over the past couple of years, I’ve caught glimpses of giving thanks, anyway. Giving thanks when, by human standards, there seems little to be thankful for in a particular circumstance. This idea of giving thanks, anyway, cannot come from my own will power or out of duty, but has to have God, Himself, as the Source.

etsy greeting card and give thanks banner plus nine ladies 10-11 028

Maybe, maybe, maybe I am learning to sing along:

Thank You for the trials,
For the fire, for the pain.
Thank You for the strength
Knowing You have ordained
Every Day.

(Joel Sczebel and Todd Twining, 2008, Sovereign Grace Praise)

Maybe this little Give Thanks banner will remind me to be giving thanks, anyway. Every day. So…I’ve made this banner for myself and then listed a kit in my etsy store.

etsy greeting card and give thanks banner plus nine ladies 10-11 029

I’m thankful for therapeutic creativity!

Leave a Reply

