Tuesdays Unwrapped

(I’m glad that Emily over at Chatting with the Sky is unwrapping Tuesdays, again.)

I’ve been reeling from the losses we’ve experienced over the past two years: loss of job and everything that goes with that, loss of relationships, loss of Dad, loss of trust in others. Sometimes I’m so busy counting losses and trying to deal with them that the GAINS we’ve experienced go under-appreciated. I mean, look at these two sweet people our family has GAINED in the past two years:

babies

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cherry said,

    Visiting from Unwrapping Tuesdays – I linked up a bit after your link. What adorable little girls – your granddaughters? I understand your words about how sometimes we miss the “gains”, as we can become so consumed with “losses” or hard times. This photo is so sweet – and makes a person smile.

  2. 2

    That is a beautiful way to look at it. I can relate to your losses, and counting my blessings is the only way through….


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

