Take a Stitch Tuesday: Chevron Stitch

Okay, I tackled the Chevron Stitch this week for TAST. I added to my 1 John 4:7 “sampler” with LOVE in a Double Chevron.

IMG_3383

IMG_3384

And for the word, “God,” I added French Knots between the Chevron stitches.

IMG_3381

IMG_3385

IMG_3386

And here’s my progress so far:

IMG_3382

(For those of you who read my Ten on Ten post, a couple of these photos look familiar, eh?)

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Christina said,

    Lovely colours, lovely finish. Especially the purples in the LOVE give a very nice 3D effect using only the chevron stitch.

  2. 2

    Queeniepatch said,

    Cleverly done and a beautiful result. Isn’t TAST a fun project?

  3. 4

    favorite sister said,

    groovy….what is it on? and can I have it???? =)

  4. 8

    jizee6687 said,

    wonderful use of this stitch. great work. all the best.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

