Take a Stitch Tuesday: Chain Stitch

I incorporated the Chain Stitch into my 1 John 4:7 sampler this week for TAST. I used two strands of embroidery floss, each from a different skein.

IMG_3536

IMG_3537

And then I tried a Whipped Chain Stitch.

IMG_3538

IMG_3539

Progress as of this week:

IMG_3541

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Joey said,

    Birdaful, just birdaful.

  2. 2

    Queeniepatch said,

    You are incorporating the stitches beautifully in your lettering. It is interesting to follow how the design grows. What are you stitching on? Flannel? Wadding?

    • 3

      thetruevine said,

      I’m stitching on wool felt. It’s my favorite fabric for stitching because I don’t need to use a hoop. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. 4

    Very pretty,but G looks a little different.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

