A Couple More Christmas Gifts Instead of Art Night

This week, we took advantage of an opportunity to appreciate some different art by attending a concert by The Notables. While it was entirely enjoyable and rockin’, I don’t have any photos for your viewing pleasure. But, here are Joey’s and Peter’s Christmas gifts to tide you over until next week.

First, Joey’s (which I made by covering a very ugly plaque that I got at a thrift store):

IMG_3424

IMG_3425

I used italic font and my good ol’ calligraphy pen for the text. My color scheme was based on the bakery’s colors and that is where this little piece now hangs.

Now, Peter’s (also covering an ugly plaque from the same thrift store):

IMG_3390

IMG_3391

I also used italic font and my calligraphy pen for this text. And I based the color scheme on “Kung Fu Panda,” since that is Peter’s favorite movie.

So…now you only have to anticipate seeing Clara and Levi’s gift. Oh, I’ll bet you are just on pins and needles….

Leave a Reply

