Spring Art in (Random) Real Life

The other weekend, Amelia, Clara, Margaret and I provided music for our church’s ladies’ Spring salad luncheon. Let me tell you, it is a highlight of my life to play music with my kids. I mean, it thrills me each and every time. I never, ever tire of it. Playing music with our family satisfies my desire for artistic expression in a way that complements my drawing or embroidering or sewing or, even, baking.

So, after the (delicious) luncheon, we took a little stroll in the nearby garden. There is a memorial bench in the garden that my dad dedicated to his good friend with a special plaque recognizing their goofy interactions through the years. So, of course, we got Jemima to pose on it.

IMG_0443

IMG_0444

IMG_0445

I miss Dad’s goofiness.

Aren’t the flowers amazing this year?

IMG_0447

Jemima thinks so…she can’t take her eyes off of them!

IMG_0449

One last photo before my favorite flowers fade into memories this year.

IMG_0451

And to carry on the artsy Spring theme…

IMG_0461

butterflies.

IMG_0464

And flowers.

IMG_0466

And bright colors.

IMG_0469

IMG_0471

We’re celebrating Spring with all kinds of art around here.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    MOM said,

    I loved seeing the new photos and especially glad that you went to the Flower Garden. How fun to see ‘Mima on the bench! Dad & Denny did have a special, goofy relationship. Thanks for posting and thanks for instilling the love of music in all of the Grandkids. Well done!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

