Happy Day Project #9: Mama’s Summer List

Hmm. This was an interesting challenge for the Happy Day Project this week. Honestly, it eluded me. I had to force myself to sit down and write something. Because right now, we are so intensely focused on getting our new bakery and family routine to the point of thriving, my mind is pretty much totally engaged in the present. It is hard to think very far ahead. And that, alone, it very weird for me. I’m usually the let’s-set-a-goal-and-make-specific-plans-to-accomplish-it gal–looking to the future, naturally. But the past two years have really changed so much of that attitude. I am accepting more and more (by God’s grace) that everything, everything, everything, everything is only accomplished by His grace. So, my attention now is focused on what He has led us to change in our daily, moment-to-moment routine. Yes, we have bigger, long-term goals, of course. But my daily focus is definitely in the NOW. So, here is my summer list:

IMG_0612

(Can you believe that I am going to have the opportunity–thanks to Amelia and Steve–to hear John Piper? Neither can I!)

(Can you believe that we have been married almost THIRTY YEARS!?! Neither can I! I love that guy like nobody’s business. Everything has gotten better and better over time. Thirty years! Wow.)

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Joey said,

    Yep, 30 years of marital bliss. And yes, things do improve with time!

  2. 2

    looks like a great summer in the works!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

