Take a Stitch Tuesday: Knotted Cretan Stitch

TAST this 22nd week featured the Knotted Cretan Stitch. Hmm. What do I want to say about this week’s challenge. It was a challenge? I participate in this embroidery stitch challenge for fun. And to learn new stitches. This week was heavy on the “learning” and not so much on the “fun.” I had real difficulty interpreting the instructions for this stitch…and I do not usually have that problem. I had substantially limited time, so the added frustration of having to take time to figure out how to complete this stitch was not especially welcome.

BUT, I persevered!

IMG_0708

IMG_0709

IMG_0710

IMG_0712

IMG_0713

And the project, so far:

IMG_0715

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Karen Cox said,

    It’s certainly beautiful. Where can one find instructions?

    • 2

      thetruevine said,

      Thanks, Karen. The host of this challenge has the directions on her website (pintangle.com). And I didn’t have alternative instructions in any of my embroidery stitch books. Sigh.

  2. 3

    Beth said,

    I think your stitches look beautiful and I especially love the context, what a God honoring work of art!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment