Take a Stitch Tuesday: Buttonhole Wheel

Can you believe that it is Week 24 of TAST? Neither can I! I really enjoyed the stitch this week. I thought it would be fun to incorporate the Buttonhole Wheel into each word that contained a letter “O” in the verse. Plus, I really liked the way that the Buttonhole Wheel stitch looked when I filled in letters with it. It kind of reminded me of a bunch of crocheted granny squares forming the letters.

IMG_0802

IMG_0794

IMG_0796

IMG_0798

IMG_0799

IMG_0800

And the progress so far:

IMG_0793

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    eclecticlamb said,

    I like your use of the wheel for an “o”. Such an interesting piece. I also can’t believe it is week 24 of TAST. Time is flying by.

  2. 2

    Queeniepatch said,

    Oh, you have proved just how wonderful this little stitch is for lettering! God has given you a great gift!
    Looking forward to tomorrow’s challenge stitch, aren’t you?

  3. 4

    Rose said,

    Love the use of this stitch for the “O” letter! Your piece is very interesting!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

