The Art of Cake Decorating

Even though I haven’t been able to do a lot of crafting lately, I have really been enjoying the opportunity to develop some new skills as I work at the bakery. I’ve especially appreciated expanding my cake decorating skills. Decorating cakes definitely satisfies that “urge to be creative.”

For example, I learned how to make icing rosebuds a couple of weekends ago for this order. I got a lot of practice refining my rosebud-forming skills!

IMG_1569

IMG_1568

IMG_1572

I also had fun with this birthday cake.

IMG_1573

And this one.

IMG_1523

And this one.

IMG_1518

Yep, opportunities abound for creativity in my life-filled life!

Leave a Reply

