Substantial Eating

I really benefit from Mark Bittman’s The Food Matters Cookbook. When Amelia bought his Kitchen Express: 404 Inspired Seasonal Dishes You Can Make in 20 Minutes or Less cookbook, I thought it would be another great resource for bringing some variety to our healthy meals. I’m now reading through the winter recipes and noting which dishes really appeal to me at first glance.

I’m hoping to add some tasty NEW dishes to our menus–specifically to the menu items that I, following the South Beach Diet guidelines for consuming low glycemic index, high fiber carbs and good fats, plan to eat. My goal is to experience a sense of having had a substantial meal. I’ll let you know….

IMG_4720

Leave a Reply

