Take a Stitch Tuesday

I decided to participate in Pin Tangle’s Take a Stitch Tuesday challenge. And while I admire (very much) others’ samplers, I decided that I wanted to practice my stitches in a more structured format. So…this week’s herringbone stitch launched my version of 1 John 4:7.

IMG_3333

Oh, so FUN!

IMG_3335

Very obviously, I stitched on felt, hence the many visible fibers. But I love stitching on felt, so that’s just one of the characteristics I live with.

IMG_3337

I’m looking forward to adding more stitches this week!

8 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Julie said,

    Word right out of my mouth, Kathy—Wow! And on felt, too!

  2. 3

    Isabelle said,

    it’s very nice. i love your idea of writting with these stitchs

  3. 4

    Raphaela said,

    Wow, an amazing work. Love it.

  4. 6

    Christina said,

    I love the difference in height you make, like calligraphy.

  5. 7

    miss lynn said,

    lisa – love the
    work you’ve been
    sharing. the collages
    are especially
    beautiful! we are coming
    to b.b for the basketball
    tourney this weekend.
    e plays at 10 and
    3. where should i
    shop???!
    đŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment