Take a Stitch Tuesday: Whipped Wheel

This week was a perfect example of the value of my participating in TAST: I have never attempted this stitch before. Of course, I have spotted it as I’ve pored over my many stitch encyclopedias. But I’ve never tried it. Until now.

IMG_3673

IMG_3678

IMG_3680

IMG_3679

It was an interesting addition to my 1 John 4:7 sampler.

IMG_3682

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    MOM said,

    Beautiful.

  2. 2

    Mandy Currie said,

    What a lovely sampler, I do so admire that. Your work is beautiful. Yes TAST is a great way to learning and experimenting. Regards Mandy

  3. 3

    eclecticlamb said,

    Wow! Very impressive and a unique way to use the stitch.

  4. 4

    Tessa said,

    Beautiful!

  5. 5

    WOW
    tHIS IS SO PRETTY.
    cREATIVE.
    VIJI

  6. 6

    ValerieL said,

    Really beautiful work. I appreciate the words as well.

  7. 7

    jizee6687 said,

    wonderful use of this stitch. thanks for sharing. well done!

  8. 8

    shirley said,

    what a clever idea, and so much work to stitch all those lovely heels.

  9. 9

    Queeniepatch said,

    You have incorporated each stitch so beautifully in your text. This is a great sampler.

  10. 10

    libbyQ said,

    what a fabulous way to use this stitch~!!!~
    LOVE this~!

    🙂
    libbyQ

  11. 11

    libbyQ said,

    i like your use of the whipped wheel so much that i have included a link from my blog to yours.

    🙂
    libbyQ

  12. 13

    Isabelle said,

    It’s lovely !

  13. 14

    lorraine said,

    Fantastic sampler!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment