Take A Stitch Tuesday: Couching

This week’s TAST challenge was to incorporate Couching into my 1 John 4:7 sampler.

I have utilized couching in some relatively recent projects (well, I guess it has been over a year since it was for a Silver Bella swap, but that’s relatively recently, isn’t it?), so I really tried to push myself with this technique a little. Like, couching circles, for example. This one is supposed to have a bricked effect by placing the stitches midway between the “spokes.”

IMG_3626

Here is some “regular” couching:

IMG_3627

And then I tried some more couched circles, this time with the stitches on the “spokes.” Oh, and some pendant couching.

IMG_3629

More circle couching, with some zigzag couching.

IMG_3630

And, finally, some bricking.

IMG_3631

IMG_3633

And the progress so far:

IMG_3634

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Paula said,

    cool!

  2. 2

    Joey said,

    Beautiful, just beautiful!

  3. 3

    BethanyH said,

    I love your sampler! We sang that verse set to song when I was little, so it’s a very familiar verse. I can’t wait to see the finished project!

  4. 4

    eclecticlamb said,

    Beautiful! I especially like your LOVE lettering.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment