Archive for June 27, 2012

The Happy Day Project #15: Fluff Something for Summer

Okay, I’m going to take liberties with Alicia’s Happy Day Project Challenge from last week over at La Famille. I think the general idea was to fluff something in my home, perk up our living space a little for summer. But, I haven’t been in my home since she issued the challenge BECAUSE I’ve been perking up my spirit at the Gospel Coalition’s Women’s Conference. And let me just say, I have been perked!

Amelia and Stephen made all of the arrangements for me to attend the conference at which one of my favorite authors (John Piper) spoke and my favorite musicians (the Gettys) sang. The teaching was spectacular. Just amazing. The music was out-of-this-world (as in, heavenly!). The fellowship was sweet.

IMG_0809

IMG_0813

IMG_0814

Yes, to put it mildly, my spirit has been “fluffed,” refreshed, perked.

Leave a comment »